Twitterstorm Feb 9 – Omar Khadr’s Right to be Heard

FREE Omar Khadr NOW


On February 9 the Federal Court will hear the Canadian media’s application, arguing that it is in the public interest that Omar should be heard. This application is being opposed by the Conservative government who wishes to silence Omar.

We are holding a TWITTERSTORM on Feb 9, using the hashtag #Khadr, at:

  • 1 pm PST (Vancouver),
  • 4 pm EST (Toronto, Ottawa), 
  • 9 pm GMT (London UK) 

Join the TWITTERSTORM using the prepared tweets below and while we’d like it to trend for one hour — please feel free to use the tweets or make new #Khadr tweets throughout the day.


PREPARED TWEETS:


Also intrigued what the Ca Govt has to hide by silencing Omar #Khadr ? Join the TWITTERSTORM http://freeomar.ca/2015/02/08/twitterstorm-feb-9-omar-khadrs-right-to-be-heard/ #cdnpoli

Are our rights at stake today? Omar #Khadr ’s right to speak is our right to speak AND our right to know. http://freeomar.ca/2015/01/31/freeomarfund/ #cdnpoli

“My impression of Omar #Khadr is that he’s…

View original post 745 woorden meer

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Uncategorized. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Google+ photo

Je reageert onder je Google+ account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s